Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair-Product with a cult following

My visit to Sephora last month was quite unplanned, went there to pick up a lipstick shade for a friend and in coming back home I realized that the lady at the store had very generously put some free samples for me to try. Although I am not a big fan of makeup but I thought of trying on the products considering they were skin care products and out of the two samples that I received one such sample was a night time serum.

cream

I thought of doing some google research before getting down with applying it and to my surprise the net was flooded with the product reviews, I had never seen such a cult following for any product, it was hailed not as a product but as a technology that had been an unbeatable hero since the eighties’   after reading these reviews I was overwhelmed by the generosity of that lady for slipping me a 2 ml sample. Stepping  into mid-twenties I was already looking for some night time regime so i applied it religiously for 5 days and  to my utter surprise it had worked its magical technology on me, my skin felt hydrated and  there was a noticeable glow.i felt like I was already  a part of the cult following.

The very next week I went to the store to pick up the product which was Estée Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II (ANR, to those in the know).

What is the product?

Estée Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II is a gel like serum which is primarily an anti-ageing product, designed to work on fine lines,wrinkles,dull and damaged skin and to provide a more youthful and radiant looking skin. It maximizes the power of skin’s natural night-time renewal with their exclusive ChronoluxCB Technology. Also includes Hyaluronic Acid, nature’s “moisture magnet,” to help lock in moisture.

Who can use it?

The formula is oil free and fragrance free which makes it suitable for all skin types including oily and sensitive skin types too.

It is an anti ageing product so it is highly recommended for women with visible signs of ageing. Since the product has curative properties so there is no reason not to use it for preventive purposes.

How and when to use?

Its works more effectively when worn in daily as a night time regime. ANR comes with a pipette dispenser for  easy and hygienic application, apply two to three good-sized drops over the entire face after cleansing and moisturizer.

p379994-av-01-zoom

How much is it worth?

It comes in different sizes. A 50 ml bottle is priced at 7900 INR. It also comes in a travel friendly 7ml variant which is priced at 990 INR.

Where to buy?

Estée Lauder store, Nykaa.com, Sephora.

 

Note: The entire review is based on author’s personal experience with the product.

Written and edited by:

Shivangi Bathwal

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close